*~Spring Fling Blog Hop~* Meet My Family’s Heart ** Hosted by Love, Lust & Lipstick Stains

springflinghop

Welcome to the Spring Fling Blog Hop! Over fifty authors and bloggers have joined together to bring you some amazing posts, great giveaways and lots of fun! Don’t forget to enter the rafflecopter to win a Kindle tablet, gift cards, paperbacks and swag and be sure to check out the other blogs taking part.

I am also doing my own personal giveaway – please share in the comment section what is special about spring for you and make sure to leave your email address so I can enter you into the drawing to win an ebook of  your choice from Samantha Holt’s collection – GO HERE to check out all her amazing books. One person will win 1 copy of any one of her books.

I never know what to write on these things lol so how about just a little bit about My Family’s Heart how it came to be and what I have to offer. My Family’s Heart actually started out as a Genealogy website (My Family’s Heart Genealogy). My beautiful mother Ruth and I worked on our family history for close to 15 years together. I built and maintained the website and we spent countless hours tracing all our different lines, visiting libraries, going to cemeteries, writing people around the country, meeting great people along the way. 

Mom & IX-mas Eve w

When my mother was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer and began her battle, the chemo and radiation treatments became to much for her and between taking care of my mom, and helping my dad genealogy went to the side. My mother fought for 7 long hard months against a cancer that wouldn’t quit and just moved from one area of her frail body to another. Finally God called her home and it was time for me to then take care of my kids and help them through the grieving process as well as my dad. Genealogy continued to stay on the sidelines. 

Its been 9 years since I have touched anything of genealogy. I miss it every day but when I look at the books, or the website the memories come back and even after 9 years its still to raw and too hard to pick them up and try to forge on. 

I had always loved to read, and one day, a year ago, I read a book and went to Amazon to see if there was more in the story line (I didn’t realize at that time they were called series lol I was book illiterate) I found the book and noticed the link about reviews so went and read some of them and thought oh wow you know I should leave my thoughts. So I did. That book was called “All For One” by author Ryne Douglas Pearson & you can read my very first review here.

Then I came across someones review that had a link to their blog so I clicked on it and said hey I could do that. So I thought about a name that I could use and it wasn’t hard, in memory of my mom I used “My Family’s Heart and added Book Reviews to it. And thus My Family’s Heart Book Reviews was born. It was a slow go I read a lot, started posting more reviews on Amazon. My posts were not the best or the fanciest when I first started and I didn’t put the reviews on here – I put them on Amazon and linked to them. But the more I reviewed and the more blogs I visited the more I wanted my blog to be eye catching, my reviews to be good and to be noticed – lol who doesn’t want that. 

Then I met the always wonderful Mel from Girls Heart Book Tours and I was off and at em. I was signing up to do her reviews, her tours and reading like it was going out of style. I met so many amazing authors along the way, Samantha Holt, Kristen Day, Cambria Hebert, Stephen England, Ruthi Kight, K. Anne Raine, Dawn Robertson, & Rene Folsom, just to name a few. 

One day my daughter came home from school and said “Mom I want to play fast pitch travel softball” and mom was like “how much is this going to cost me” lol. And thus the idea of starting my own tour organization company. With the help of two amazing authors who pushed me & encouraged me to go for it (Thank you Samantha & Ruthi) My Family’s Heart Book Reviews & Tours was started. It was a very slow go at first – and there were days I got discouraged but Samantha and Ruthi always talked me back up. And slowly authors started booking tours. I have several who have used me multiple times and it really is one of the best feelings when an author returns to use your services again, when they refer another author to you – it makes you feel like all the hard work, the countless hours, the sleepless nights are very worth it. 

I am sure many of you noticed My Family’s Heart Book Reviews & Tours underwent a bit of a face lift a little over a month ago. For my 1 year anniversary I decided a new logo and look was needed. And so my awesome graphics artist (and super awesome author friend lol) went to work creating my lovely new banner and my side buttons to help make My Family’s Heart look absolutely amazing. I don’t know what I would do without her amazing talents. 

And now My Family’s Heart is out there kicking it with the rest of the book organizers in the sand box and having a blast – I love each and every author I have met – I strive to offer the best services to each author that books a tour. It is my goal to blast your book to the world while you sit back, pour yourself a glass of wine (or whatever your favorite drink is) and watch the awesome reviews, and beautiful blog stops that feature your latest book. 

Thank you to each one who has helped me get where I am today – I will always be grateful. And a big thank you to Samantha, Trista & Bridgette for the constant support you give me – your friendship has been so wonderful and blessed. 🙂 ❤

 

Check Out The Other Stops In this Blog Hop Here

 

 

 

GIVEAWAY

ENTER THIS AMAZINGLY AWESOME GIVEAWAY

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Tonya

 

4 responses to “*~Spring Fling Blog Hop~* Meet My Family’s Heart ** Hosted by Love, Lust & Lipstick Stains

  1. The thing I like most about Spring is it is the chance to start new…to be something exciting…to just enjoy starting over. Like the plants, flowers, animals. We wake up from the gloom to something fresh.

    angelheart618@gmail.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

