*~* My Personal Reviews Of Book 2 (Submission), 3 (Resistance) & 4 (Retribution) in the Uncovering You Series by author Scarlett Edwards*~*

My Review


Uncovering You Submission (2)♥ BOOK INFO ♥

♥ TITLE ~ Uncovering You: Submission
♥ SERIES ~ Uncovering You #2
♥ AUTHOR ~ Scarlett Edwards
♥ GENRE ~ Dark Romance
♥ RELEASE DATE ~ April 19, 2014
♥ # Hearts ~ 4 & 1/2 Hearts

♥ BOOK DESCRIPTION ♥
I have survived the worst. I have come out of the darkness with my sanity intact.
Now, I get to meet the monster holding me here. For the first time since my captivity began, I get to meet Stonehart.

Whatever he wants, I’ll be ready. The collar may be tight around my neck, but I will not be a prisoner.

A prisoner has no choice. A prisoner has no purpose.

But a concubine, on the other hand? She always has a choice.

And today, I choose to fight.

Uncovering You 2: Submission continues the story begun in Uncovering You: The Contract. It contains scenes of intense emotional and physical abuse. Readers with sensitivity to such subjects are advised to proceed with caution.

 

 

myfamilyheartreviewbutton

UNCOVERING YOU: SUBMISSION – 4.5 STARS

First let me say be prepared to yell, be prepared to scream because you will be so shocked and angry at what happens in this book. But OMG it’s as good as book one is…

The author has again done an amazing job bringing Lilly’s captivity to life. And Jeremy and the truly twisted man he is really comes to light.

I warn you there are some very intense moments and that’s putting it mildly. If you can’t handle abuse, rape, depravity in a book please do not read this. But if you can look past that, realize the honorifics of it, the cruelty of it as part of the whole story the author is unraveling you will enjoy the book.

I wont lie I threw my Kindle when events unfolded, I couldn’t believe it. It took me some time to calm down, picked my Kindle back up because I had to find out what happened to Lilly. I’m so happy she fought back no matter the out come.

Rose has me stumped. I can’t figure her out yet. Why would someone willingly work for Mr. Stonehart knowing what type of man he is? There has to be more to the story. I hope that the author unfolds that little tidbit in the upcoming books.

This book left my heart wrenched for Lilly. Where she was left at the end. What’s going to happen next. Will Lilly overcome. Will she rise above. Will secrets unravel. Will she find freedom? I can’t wait to read the next book.

Buy Your Copy Of This Book Here –> AMAZON.COM

Add This Book To Your To Be Read Shelf Here –> GOODREADS.COM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥


Uncovering You Submission (2)♥ BOOK INFO ♥

♥ TITLE ~ Uncovering You: Resistance
♥ SERIES ~ Uncovering You #3
♥ AUTHOR ~ Scarlett Edwards
♥ GENRE ~ Dark Romance
♥ RELEASE DATE ~ May 9, 2014
♥ # Hearts ~ 4 & 1/2 Hearts

♥ BOOK DESCRIPTION ♥
Jeremy Stonehart is a cruel, vindictive man. He wants me to submit. He wants me to give in.

I will never give in. I will never yield. No matter what he subjects me to, I will always fight.

I will not forget my resolve.

Let Stonehart think me broken. I am not so easily deterred as that. No matter what he puts me

through, I will always remember my own strength. I will always remember that in the end, I have

control of the one thing he really wants:

My mind.

I will never give him that.

I will resist.

 

myfamilyheartreviewbutton

UNCOVERING YOU: RESISTANCE – 4.5 STARS

Wow just when I think Stonehart cant get any more sick depraved this next book says hahaha fooled you. OMG my heart just keeps sinking for Lilly. But there are times I want to say girl come on wake up some of this could be avoided you know. But still no one deserves what Jeremy Stonehart is doing to her. Darkness, shock collars, come on.

It starts off with Lilly being punished for what happened at then end of book two. And you continue to feel for her. But then something happens its like an alter personality comes out and there is this side to Jeremy Stonehart that makes you think okay I could really like this guy. Maybe there is a chance for Lilly.

But man, oh man, tender moments should never be taken as a possible sign with this man. Holy heck, what he does to poor Lilly and to poor Rose broke my heart. I mean all she did was try and do something good. I will say don’t be eating if you have a weak stomach. **Shudders….

Again though, this just reinforces my thoughts that I said in a prior book, that I really think there is something there between Jeremy and the house keeper Rose. Either he has something on her, or a family member or something. There is just no way someone would stay and put up with that, that someone would see what this man is doing to Lilly and sit by and allow it and not try to help.

As Jeremy continues to force his “conforming” rules and punishments on Lilly I wonder how much a person could take before they break. My heart breaks for Lilly because in this book to me it seems like she is doing everything he asks of her, she is really trying. But because she does a kindness to a living being she is degraded, over and over. I don’t know if I could have been as strong as her through all of this.

Jeremy is a powerful business man, and has enormous control over his emotions. He is strong, intense, knows what he wants and goes for it, no matter the outcome to everyone else. Lilly has got to find a way to “behave” under his rules or I fear she is going to get worse than she has already gotten.

Again the author has done a fabulous job with this next segment of Uncovering you and I cant wait to get into book 4.

Buy Your Copy Of This Book Here –> AMAZON.COM

Add This Book To Your To Be Read Shelf Here –> GOODREADS.COM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥


Uncovering You Retribution (4)♥ BOOK INFO ♥

♥ TITLE ~ Uncovering You: Retribution
♥ SERIES ~ Uncovering You #4
♥ AUTHOR ~ Scarlett Edwards
♥ GENRE ~ Dark Romance
♥ RELEASE DATE ~ May 29, 2014
♥ # Hearts ~ 4 & 1/2 Hearts

♥ BOOK DESCRIPTION ♥
I know that I am here for a reason.

Stonehart abducted me, starved me, and left me in the dark… all for a reason.

He is a cold man, but he is not irrational. He has his purpose. I have not yet discovered what it is.

I should despise him. I should feel nothing but disgust when I think of him. And yet… yet sometimes, I don’t.

Because there are those precious moments when he makes me feel magnificent. Treasured. Like a real person. One who actually matters to him.

I know those fleeting displays of affection should not sway my resolve. But I am not him. I do not possess his self-control. I cannot stay unaffected forever.

Bit by bit, my stand is wearing at me.

Do I still want revenge? Do I still want vengeance?

Yes. Yes, of course I do. I want revenge. I want retribution.

But Stonehart wants something from me, too. And the terrifying question that lurks in the back of my mind is:

In the end, will it be his retribution, or mine?

 

 

myfamilyheartreviewbutton

UNCOVERING YOU: RETRIBUTION – 4.5 STARS

Okay wow what can I say but OMG Lilly you have to find a way to get out of there. I think I would have tried to find a way to off Jeremy if it were me. This man is giving me serious whip lash with his treatment, his rules, his demeanor. Just when I think he can’t get any more depraved something sets him off.

Sorry I have to say but Wake up Lilly, the man leaves you alone in the dark, and then walks you around and makes you feel like your are a princess. Okay so he turns you on and maybe you are into a little kinky or no a lot of kinky S&M type sex. But hey hunny, forcing you on all 4 and acting like you aren’t even there. Yeah…. NO WAY SISTER.

If you thought what Lilly went through in books 1 through 3 were bad, yeah, the author kicks it up not one, heck not two but three notches in this one. But you know what there was a little snack in there about Rose, yeah there was, I am telling you people there is something about Rose and Jeremy and I think Rose may know more of what is going on than we are being led to believe. But hey I could be all wrong and the author is just writing Rose’s part of the story that good LOL.

Honestly as horrible and depraved as Jeremy is (and my co-worker she is reading these too – and we both keep saying “OMG he is one sick ***ef’ing*** pr_ck” LOL there are times when you really do think okay, wait, this guy, this guy is someone I would fall for. Then he has to go and screw it all up. And I am telling you Lilly does not deserve what she got in this book, not that she did in any of the others, but she really didn’t in this one.

Another great installment in the Uncovering You series. but bummer now I have to wait longer for the next one to come out. Oh come on Scarlett hurry up I have to find out what happens to Lilly….

Buy Your Copy Of This Book Here –> AMAZON.COM

Add This Book To Your To Be Read Shelf Here –> GOODREADS.COM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Check out more books by author Scarlett Edwards.

Goodreads Profile / Amazon Author Page / Authors Website / Facebook / Twitter

 

 

Thank you for stopping by & checking out my latest review’s.

Tonya

Leave a Reply

