Tonya’s Personal Review of “Hemy” (Walk of Shame #2) by author Victoria Ashley @hooha84Author

HEMY (Walk Of Shame #2) by Victoria Ashley

BOOK SYNOPSIS
My name is Hemy Knox and I’m a fucking heartbreaker . . .

I’ve hurt the one person that means the most to me in life; the only woman I have ever fucking loved. I let the drugs, alcohol and wild life take over; consume me. I got her where I wanted her and ripped her fucking heart out.

Since then, I’ve spent countless nights having dirty, meaningless sex with a multitude of people; only leaving them wanting and begging for more with no regrets. Some may even call me the devil; soulless.

They look and judge, but there is one thing they don’t know; no one does. I want more than this life of stripping and sleeping around; the never ending party. I want love and everything that comes with it; that high that never ends. The problem is . . . I only want it with her.

Onyx.

She refuses to be mine . . . again. She’s smart and it’s a mother fucking pain in my ass; guarding her heart while ripping mine right out of my chiseled chest. I can’t say that I blame her. I always was a dumb ass when it came to the emotions of a woman, especially her.

She wants to see me suffer as much as I made her; watch me wither and fucking die at her feet. She wants to crush me until I’m no longer breathing and I will let her, because it hurts far less than not having her as mine.

I will stop at nothing to make her mine again. The pain only drives me harder; feeding my fury and giving me a reason to live . . . her.

***Author’s note*** Due to strong language and a very high amount of dirty, sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18. This is #1 in the Walk Of Shame series of novellas that will all be STANDALONE reads. If you’re not into, cocky bad boys with filthy mouths and even filthier sex, then this series is not for you. If you are . . . then, come meet the dirty boys of Walk Of Shame.

91Y2WtRPVQL._SL1500_

 

MY PERSONAL REVIEW – 4 STARS

This is the 2nd book in the “Walk of Shame” series by author Victoria Ashley and like book #1 this is a story about a bad boy and how his ast has gotten him to the really messed up ife he is living.

I read this book in one sitting, it is a fast read, and a good one, but – I won’t lie, book #1 (Slade) – yeah I liked that one more.

Hemy is messed up all the way around. Drugs, alcohol, down right dirty sex, he is in a downward spiral and it is destroying him and the one person who loves him causing the one remaining good thing in his life, Onyx, to turn her back and walk away.

There were times I felt the story was a bit rushed, that more could have been done to explain a 4 year gap, how Hemy’s missing sister came to be in Onyx’s life. How the main characters, especially Onyx came to be in the lives they were in after this 4 year gap. I think it would have made the story more complete, the characters especially Onyx more rounded.

But that being said it was still a really good story. Hemy is a real stud and even has some studs too… What is it about hot men and cock studs. Oh yeah….. Go on read the story wait and see for yourself. Its good – real good. The sex scenes in here are just as good as book 1, they are strong, hard, deep. Hemy likes it rough and yeah there is some rough. Hold on its a good ride with Hemy. Enjoy!!!!

Now to wait for book #3 – Cale, I am curious to see if this dirty yet somewhat innocent one will just be a sheep in wolf’s clothing. LOL Anyone know when this next Walk of Shame book is going to be out?

And oh I wonder will Stone get a shot with his own book too??? We will have to see.

Nice job Victoria

photo 1 (26)

 

BUY YOUR COPY HERE

AMAZON KINDLE
AMAZON PAPERBACK
BARNES & NOBLES

ADD TO YOUR TBR LIST

GOODREADS

FOLLOW VICTORIA ASHLEY

FACEBOOK
TWITTER

11168909

Leave a Reply

